Airbus – Big Data to develop sales

Simplified analysis of a high volume of statistical data on the civil aviation navigation market to strengthen sales team efficiency.

Context and challenge

In order to strengthen sales team efficiency, Airbus wished to acquire a tool enabling simple analysis of a very large volume of statistical data on the civil aviation navigation market and have a tool that would be capable of simply processing and analysing these large volumes of data.

Our support

Airbus turned to SQLI who recommended the DigDash Enterprise solution, a business intelligence tool based on in-memory computing technology enabling dashboards to be created that could be consulted online.

Given the challenges and issues involved, the business and IS teams opted for project development in agile mode.

Benefits

The project now provides a solution to over 300 users to transform the huge mass of data (5 billion records) into relevant information.

Today, Airbus’s business teams are able to identify trends, produce key marketing messages, refer clients to coherent models and share tangible ideas for increasing profits through the use of its aircraft.

The customer view

Samuel Picaud

With the project we are making a true digital transformation: we switched from a “push” to a “pull” information strategy and our business teams no longer wait for a monthly report in their inbox, instead they look for the information they need directly. For our users, it still seems a bit like magic because the tool presents them with a simple version despite the extreme complexity at the back end. The simplicity of the DigDash Enterprise solution as well as its quick response times are key factors to winning the support of information consumers.

Samuel PicaudBusiness Project LeaderAirbus
Success Story Airbus

Success story Airbus

Airbus – Le Big Data pour développer les ventes

Analyse simplifiée d’une forte volumétrie de données statistiques du marché de la navigation aérienne civile pour renforcer l’efficacité des équipes commerciales.

Contexte et enjeux

Afin de renforcer l’efficacité des équipes commerciales, Airbus a souhaité se doter d’un outil permettant d’analyser simplement une très grosse volumétrie de données statistiques du marché de la navigation aérienne civile afin de disposer d’un outil capable de traiter et d’analyser simplement celles-ci.

Accompagnement

Airbus s’est tourné vers SQLI qui a préconisé la solution DigDash Enterprise, un outil décisionnel basé sur une technologie in-memory computing (mémoire vive) permettant de créer des tableaux de bord consultables via le web.

Au vu des enjeux et des problématiques de la mission, les équipes business et SI ont opté pour un développement du projet en mode agile.

Bénéfices

Le projet apporte désormais à plus de 300 utilisateurs une solution pour transformer l’immense base de données (5 milliards d’enregistrements !) en information pertinente.

Aujourd’hui les équipes business d’Airbus sont en mesure d’identifier des tendances, de produire des messages marketing clefs, d’orienter les clients sur des modèles cohérents et de les projeter sur des pistes tangibles de gains liés à l’exploitation de leurs appareils.

Parole de client

Samuel Picaud

Avec le projet BIO nous opérons véritablement notre transformation digitale : nous sommes passés d’un mode push à un mode pull de l’information et nos équipes métier ne sont plus dans l’attente d’un rapport mensuel dans leur boîte de messagerie, mais vont directement chercher l’information dont elles ont besoin. Au regard de nos utilisateurs, cela ressemble encore un peu à de la magie puisque l’outil mis en place leur présente une vision simple malgré l’extrême complexité du back-end. Joint à la simplicité d’utilisation, la rapidité des temps de réponse de la solution DigDash Enterprise est un facteur clef qui a permis d’emporter l’adhésion des consommateurs de l’information.

Samuel PicaudBusiness Project LeaderAirbus

Success story Airbus

Inscription newsletter

Ne manquez plus rien de notre actualité et événements !

Votre e-mail ne sera jamais partagé ou réutilisé.